Employees come and go. Since time-keeping records often have to be kept for years to comply with labor laws, busybusy allows you to archive employees while retaining the historical data that you might need in the future. Archiving employees ensures they will no longer have access to their account and guarantees you won't be billed for them on your next billing cycle (Pro Accounts).

If an employee returns to work for your organization later, you can easily unarchive them, and they will have access again using their same login information.

Note: Archiving users is only available to specific permission levels. Custom permission levels can be set as a Pro Feature.


iOS

Archive Employees

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Employees

  2. Select the Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon)

  3. Select "More"

  4. Select "Archive"

  5. Select each employee you wish to archive or "Select All"

  6. Select "Done"

  7. Select "Archive" to confirm

Unarchive Employees

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Employees

  2. Select the "All Employees" tab on the top of the screen

  3. Select "Archived"

  4. Select the Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon)

  5. Select "Unarchive"

  6. Select each employee you wish to archive or "Select All"

  7. Select "Done"

  8. Select "Unarchive" to confirm

________________________________________________________________

Android

Archive Employees

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Employees

  2. Select the Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon)

  3. Select "Archive"

  4. Select each employee you wish to archive or "Select All"

  5. Select "Accept"

  6. Select "Archive" to confirm

Unarchive Employees

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Employees

  2. Select the "All Employees" tab on the top of the screen

  3. Select "Archived"

  4. Select the Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon)

  5. Select "Unarchive"

  6. Select each employee you wish to archive or "Select All"

  7. Select "Accept"

  8. Select "Unarchive" to confirm

________________________________________________________________

Web

Archive Employees

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Employees

  2. Select the Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon in the upper right)

  3. Select "Archive"

  4. Select the box next to each employee you wish to archive or the box at the top to "Select All"

  5. Select "Submit"

  6. Select "Archive" to confirm

Unarchive Employees

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Employees

  2. Select the Filter icon (in-between the blue + icon and Drop Down Menu )

  3. Select "Archived"

  4. Select the 3 dot icon on the far right of employee's name to unarchive one employee at a time or use the Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon in the upper right of screen) to unarchive multiple employees

  5. (Unarchive Multiple Employees) Select the box next to each employee you wish to archive or the box at the top to "Select All"

  6. Select "Submit"

________________________________________________________________

Wanna chat? Click the blue icon on the lower right of this screen.

Prefer a human voice? Call us at 855-287-9287

Did this answer your question?