You cannot delete projects in busybusy; you can only archive them. Archiving will ensure that employees can no longer track time to the project and will remove them from the active project list. When you are finished with a project or subproject, you can archive it. Archiving a project or subproject will not delete any data from the projects. If you need to go back to projects and perform more work on them, you can unarchive them at any time and have employees clock into them.

Note: The Archiving Projects is only available to specific permission levels.
The default setting provides access to supervisors or managers, but not employees. Custom permission levels can be set as a Pro Feature.


________________________________________________________________

iPhone

[iPhone GIF Coming Soon]

Archive a Project

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Projects
  2. Select the Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon)
  3. Select "Archive"
  4. Select each project you wish to archive
  5. Select "Done"
  6. Select "Archive" to confirm

Archive a Subproject

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Projects
  2. Select a project (must have subprojects)
  3. Select "Subprojects"
  4. Select the Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon)
  5. Select "Archive"
  6. Select each subproject you wish to archive
  7. Select "Done"
  8. Select "Archive" to confirm

Unarchive a Project

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Projects
  2. Select the "All Projects" tab at the top of screen
  3. Select "Archived"
  4. Select the Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon)
  5. Select "Unarchive"
  6. Select each project you wish to unarchive
  7. Select "Done"
  8. Select "Unarchive" to confirm

Unarchive a Subproject

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Projects
  2. Select project you will be unarchiving subprojects for
  3. Select "Subprojects"
  4. Select the "Subprojects" tab at the top of screen
  5. Select "Archived"
  6. Select the Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon)
  7. Select "Unarchive"
  8. Select each subproject you wish to unarchive
  9. Select "Done"
  10. Select "Unarchive" to confirm

________________________________________________________________

Android:

[Android GIF Coming Soon]

Archive a Project

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Projects
  2. Select the Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon)
  3. Select "Archive"
  4. Select each project you wish to archive
  5. Select "Accept"
  6. Select "Archive" to confirm

Archive a Subproject

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Projects
  2. Select a project (must have subprojects)
  3. Select "Subprojects"
  4. Select subproject you wish to archive
  5. Select the Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon)
  6. Select "Archive"
  7. Select "Archive" once more to confirm

Unarchive a Project

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Projects
  2. Select the "All Projects" tab at the top of screen
  3. Select "Archived"
  4. Select the Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon)
  5. Select "Unarchive"
  6. Select each project you wish to unarchive
  7. Select "Accept"
  8. Select "Unarchive" to confirm

Unarchive a Subproject

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Projects
  2. Select project you will be unarchiving subprojects for
  3. Select "Subprojects"
  4. Select "All Projects" at the top of screen
  5. Select "Archived"
  6. Select subproject
  7. Select Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon)
  8. Select "Unarchive"
  9. Select "Unarchive" to confirm

________________________________________________________________

Web

[Web GIF Coming Soon]

Archive a Project

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Projects
  2. Select the Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon in upper right of screen)
  3. Select "Archive"
  4. Select each project you wish to archive
  5. Select "Submit"
  6. Select "Archive" to confirm

Archive a Subproject

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Projects
  2. Select a project (must have subprojects)
  3. Select the Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon)
  4. Select "Archive"
  5. Select each subproject you wish to archive
  6. Select "Submit"
  7. Select "Archive" to confirm

Unarchive a Project

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Projects
  2. Select the filter icon in top right of screen
  3. Select "Archived"
  4. Select the Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon in upper right of screen)
  5. Select "Unarchive"
  6. Select each project you wish to unarchive
  7. Select "Submit"
  8. Select "Unarchive" to confirm

Unarchive a Subproject

  1. From your Main Menu, go to Projects
  2. Select project you will be unarchiving subprojects for
  3. Select the filter icon in upper right of screen
  4. Select "Archived"
  5. Select the Drop Down Menu (3 dot icon)
  6. Select "Unarchive"
  7. Select each subproject you wish to unarchive
  8. Select "Submit"
  9. Select "Unarchive" to confirm

________________________________________________________________

Contact us!!

With any further Questions or Comments, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team.

For Live Chat, click on the chat icon on the lower right of this screen.

Prefer speaking to us? We'd love to hear your voice! Give us a call at 855-287-9287

Did this answer your question?